So as I’ve been running around the blog universe, I ran into Dean Esmay’s blog about the war, liberalism, et al. Dean’s wife Rosemary put up a post about how people who are against the war but support the troops are hypocrites just as the people who don’t like abortion but want to keep it legal.
I don’t know what to think about this issue. I obviously think the war was the right thing to do, but when it comes to pushing my “moral judgement” onto others, I personally think bad things happen.
The republic we live in depends on compromise. Derek I know would like to live in a tax-free haven just for himself, but I know that taxes need to be paid for those silly things like schools, roads, etc. And yes, government is corrupt in a good part of it.
So where do we draw the line? Where does the moral high ground meet the law?

