Every day, I usually get two or three things forwarded to me by friends or family. Most of them are usually dirty jokes, interesting coincidences, or just bad chain letters.
On brief occasion, I will forward them onto people that I know will find them funny. If I know a friend of mine like cats, he might get the “Kitty in the Blender” joke. But I very rarely forward on stuff that’s controversial, dirty (especially to family), or just in bad taste.
As the three of you that read this know, I grew up in South Suburbs of Chicago where it was pretty much mandatory that you were Democratic. That being said, almost all of my family voted for Al Gore in 2000 and will vote for (insert Dem name here) in 2004.
So I guess I shouldn’t be surprised to get the e-mail that I did today about how George Bush has run this country into the ground, etc, etc, etc. The funny thing about the e-mail was that I couldn’t find anything (at first) about the e-mail that was (on the surface) factually incorrect. Here are some examples.
I attacked and took over two countries.
Very true. GWB did invade Iraq and Afghanistan. But in that text, Bill Clinton invaded Somalia, Haiti, and the former Yugoslavia. He also bombed Iraq, Afghanistan, and Sudan trying to stop Osama bin Laden.
I am the first president in decades to execute a federal prisoner.
Oh yes, I think it was this guy. Wasn’t he convicted and sentenced under another administration?
I set the record for the fewest press conferences of any president since the advent of TV.
OK….interesting…..
After taking the entire month of August off for vacation, I presided over the worst security failure in US history.
Which was of course, was envisioned, planned, trained, financed, and executed over a thirty day period. Or was it? Wait a minute, now it’s getting deep…
I am the first president in US history to have the United Nations remove the US from the Human Rights Commission.
I am the first president to run and hide when the US came under attack (and then lied, saying the enemy had the code to Air Force One)
I am the first US president in history to have the people of South Korea more threatened by the US than by their immediate neighbor, North Korea.

Some of this would actually be interesting to debate if it was even close to factual. I loved the part of where the president “hid” during 9/11. Do people really believe this??? I really can’t hold anything against the person who sent it, I know that she really thinks that GWB did these and even more atrocities while he’s been in office.
Is this the best argument the left can come up with? Just wondering…

