Via LGF:
John Kerry has been interviewed by several publications covering his prowess in hunting. John uses an approach not used by most hunters…
In July, he told the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel that “I go out with my trusty 12-gauge double-barrel, crawl around on my stomach.?
I’m not a deer hunter, but almost everyone out here in Indiana is. No one goes crawling around on their bellies. The only reason you would want to do that would be to get deer ticks and to make lots of noise. Also, a double barrel shotgun is a close-range weapon. Deer are pretty smart and can usual sense hunters well outside the kill radius of a double-barrel shotgun. Especially those crawling around in the leaves covered with ticks and deer poop.
But wait, what was the biggest deer he shot?
“Probably an 8-pointer,? Kerry replied, “something like that. Nothing terribly big.? Actually, an 8-pointer would be a rather large kill to most hunters — the kill of a lifetime in fact.
“Probably” an 8-pointer? If I ask any hunter what the largest deer they shot, 99 times out of 100 they can tell me not only how many points; but where and when it was shot. Why? Because it’s seared into their memories when they had to lug the damn thing out of the woods.
Hey John, I heard there was good deer hunting just outside Lambert Field up in Green Bay. Might want to head up there….

