Apparently on Jamuary 10th the Discovery Wings channel is changing over to “The Military Channel”. While it might have a broader depth of programming, I think it might mean curtains for one of my favorite shows, Airport.
Airport was around before the now popular Airline which every week gives me another reason why I shouldn’t fly on Southwest. But that’s another story.
Airport was a good show because you saw a vast number of groups which work within the airport, as opposed to grumpy ticketing agents who play out their personal stories to TV cameras. Airport seemed more “realistic” than Airline ever has. Maybe it’s because it was a British television show, maybe because it has different network backing; who knows. All that I can see is that Airport looks at this point to be DOA.

