You know, when a facility is charged with caring for troubled children who have been put there by a doctor to care for their behavioral problems, you expect a certain level of care. When this facility let’s their staff do needlepoint while supposedly watching said children, that’s laziness. When the facility allow two troubled teens to fall for each other to the point where they are having a hard time keeping them seperated and having it impact their mood, that’s stupid. When they fail to seperate said kids when one kisses the other in front of the adults put in charge of them, and then said adults do nothing about it, that’s neglect.
And when these idiots try to send me the statement of how much was paid to them for their “care” for the last seven days, well, that just does it for me.
I have already filed two complaints with the various state agencies involved, next will be the state’s insurance group who I will tell to refuse to pay for treatment. This will be followed up with calls to the various facilities that I know who I will say in no uncertain terms should steer away from sending their children to this place. Oh, and I have a list of their Board of Directors AND their major donors, one who is a former NFL player (not a very good one, but still has mounds of $$$$). They will be receiving calls and letters in the near future.
You know, when I left the voice mail yesterday with the center’s director that I expected a call this morning, I really meant this morning. Time to let the crap fly…

