I haven’t posted much lately, but it’s not because of a lack of things going on in the Wohlgemuth household.
First of all, our son Tyler was hostpialized once again. For those of you that know us, Tyler has been our biggest challenge. He will be returning home in the future, however, we have placed him in a facility that will spend the time and do the right things to figure out what is wrong and how we can fix it.
And today I was left with the unfortunate task of having our cat Tiger put down. Tiger would have been 18 years old in a couple of weeks. But we knew there was a problem and after some blood work and idea from the doctor of what type of life she would have to lead (flush her system to get the kidneys working again, insulin injections twice a day, blood sugar checks daily), we knew it was time. I always knew this day would come, I just always hoped it would be tomorrow. Well, I guess it’s tomorrow.

