Just like the Paul Wellstone Memorial Campaign Rally, a number of brilliant politicians and entertainers decided to take pot shots at Bush during Coretta Scott King’s funeral.
I’ve been to memorial services, I’ve been to memorial services of people who have had lots of friends and family in attendence. And while I haven’t been to a memorial service of the magnitude of Coretta Scott King’s, I’m sure that her family is feeling the pain and sorrow of losing a dear family member. What I am reasonably sure about is how much of a tool people look like when they start spouting off about various topics besides the dead body that is usually within twenty feet of their vicinity.
I could understand if it was her main mission in life to bash George Bush, that speakers would try to carry on her message. But it wasn’t. And neither was it the time to put the feelings of family and friends aside for political gain.

