One of my favorite Elton John songs and sadly, something I had to attend yesterday in Columbus.
Robyn and I haven’t worked together too long, about two years supporting our “big account” out of Detroit. We’ve been on a few business trips together, some which I’ve documented previously.
But yesterday I made a trip to say goodbye. Robyn had been Type I diabetic since childhood and apparently collapsed on Tuesday, unable to be revived. I was fortunate enough to meet her family and friends, and also to find out more about her, sadly, during her memorial service.
I never know what to say at a funeral, most of the time I just end up making an ass of myself, which is what I most likely did today. And what I find myself saying today is that I wish I could have spent more time getting to know Robyn.

